Misunderstood

“I’m just a soul, who’s intentions are good. Oh lord, please don’t let me be misunderstood.”

Sometimes I feel like I’m a mouse running through the labyrinth of a controlled experiment. It seems that sometimes I am tested, buttons pressed etc., just so my reaction can be perceived and then in turn, I can be judged.

Which I suppose is how people really get to know who you are. You can preach peace all you want. You can tweet positivity all day long. But the true test of a man is not what he writes down about hypothetical trials. The true test of a man is how he reACTs when in tested beyond his normal limits.

I have learned things about myself that I didn’t fully believe were true and learned these things after being forced to reACT in a difficult situation. I have learned that I am not perfect. I have also learned that I not only hold righteous ideals, but I am also not afraid to act to uphold my code; especially in defense of the weak and outcasts of society.

My point? I pop a lot of shit. I’m not great at expressing my true feelings so I jest and joke and kid most of the time. But don’t take me for a fool simply because I play at one (or wrote like one). And don’t attempt to have me caged up and monitored while you take notes from the behind the glass in the lab.

I know you want me to slip up but I won’t give you the satisfaction. For the force is my ally.

Ty

One Response

  1. haha did you read that?

    thanks for the follow up

    honesty, i need that

Leave a Reply

