Come Away With Me

This image reminds me of this image I have in my mind of my dream home. Sure the home here is a lot smaller than the one I imagined, but the scenery is more along the lines of what I’d like for a cottage-like getaway home.

...and we'll kiss

The water close by, lots of green. A place close by for the night-time bonfire.

If I could merge the above with these other images, and find that place in real life, I’ll do whatever it takes to make it mine.

my own personal horse, Zulu

Reminds me of some scenes in films. The first two that come to mind, are strangely, both starring Russell Crowe and directed by Ridley Scott; Gladiator and A Good Year. The scenes in Gladiator where he is imagining being reunited with this family, running his finger tips over the tips of the tall wheat stalks. And in A Good Year, almost every damn scene, the French language, the love of fine wine, and of course a beautiful belle to share it all with. Throw in a stable for horses, a long pier/dock complete with paddle boat, and I’m good.

monet

Sing it Norah!

 

me and you

Want to join me?

Leave a Reply

