Joe Budden – Mood Muzik 4



Regular Joe upset me and the other hordes of die-hard Wu-Tang fans when he started saying some unnecessary things to Method Man and Inspectah Deck. But Raekwon punched him in the face so I guess we can move on now.

I’ve been a fan of Joe Budden since he walked out of the house rapping with a du-rag on his neck in that >>>video.

One solo album, 3 Mood Muziks, and a Slaughterhouse album later, and I’m still digging his rhymes.

I’m only on track 2 of MM4, the aptly titled “Aftermath”, which features some thrilling quotes from Rocky (3?), and I’m already ready to blog about this tapes greatness.


Further breakdown of tracks to come. I’m at work marking midterm exams. Here’s the tracklist:

1. Intro (Pray For Me)
2. Aftermath
3. Role Reversal
4. Come Along
5. Mop Salad (Skit)
6. Sober Up (Feat. Crooked I)
7. Dessert 4 Thought (Feat. Styles P & Pusha T)
8. 1000 Faces
9. Inseperable
10. The Shoes (Skit)
11. Remember The Titans (Feat. Fabolous, Lloyd Banks & Royce Da 5′9″)
12. Welcome To Real Life
13. No Idea
14. Black Cloud
15. Follow Your Lead
16. Stuck In The Moment
17. If All Else Fails

Black Ty

City of God’s Son

“City of God’s Son” is an experimental hip-hop opera starring Nas, Jay Z, Ghostface, Biggie Smalls, Raekwon, Samuel Jackson, Delroy Lindo, and Laurence Fishburne. It is a crime drama/coming of age tale of three fictitious characters growing up in a crime ridden mythical city in a jungle. This project explores the icon of the gangster in modern media, and weaves musical history and gangster film history into an operatic music based story of brotherhood and survival. An homage to 90’s New York hip-hop, “City of God’s Son” is the redefinition of the remix. Featuring legendary soul singer Joe Bataan. A sound film/hip hop opera by Kenzo Digital. To download the entire project for FREE and for more info please visit: